DELANO WILSON – WILLIE WILSON ARRESTED AND CHARGED WITH DELANO’S MURDER – ENDANGERED MISSING AUGUST 27, 2014 – USMCC000526LTWH – UPDATED 03.19.2015

DELANO WILSON

LF Delano Wilson POSTER

~

UPDATE:  WILLIE WILSON ARRESTED FOR THE MURDER OF DELANO – BELOW

~

LTWH Family Member Leah Wansley has recently brought the case of Delano Wilson forward and asked that we advocate for this beautiful baby boy.  Advocating is what we do best, so let’s get right to it!

 ~

Delano Wilson

Delano Wilson

Delano Wilson

Date of Birth: July 15, 2014

Black Male

Height: 1’4”     Weight: 12 lbs

Hair: Black     Eyes: Brown

Missing: August 27, 2014

 ~

~

Taniasha Perkins and Willie Wilson

Taniasha Perkins and Willie Wilson

Delano Wilson was 6 weeks old when he went missing according to his mother, Taniasha Perkins, and father, Willie Wilson.  Delano was allegedly abducted while his father was walking around the block with the newborn baby boy.  Wilson claims that he was taking his son for a walk when a man, as he describes – a white male, younger than 30, bloodshot red eyes, aggressive – hit Wilson with a pistol and then took Delano.

Delano Wilson

Delano Wilson

According to Wilson “It looked like he was on drugs.  He was just looking like if he didn’t get what he wanted he was going to kill.  He was outta his mind.  I mean, he hit me with my son in my arms.”  Wilson claims that the hit knocked him out and he came to in time to see the man and a woman taking off with Delano in a blue Ford Taurus.  Wilson stated that the attack was actually an attempted robbery – not sure why the HELL robbers would leave behind Wilson’s wallet, Wilson’s two cell phones and Wilson’s marijuana (yep, we will hit on this in a moment), and instead take the baby ….. WTF, are we actually supposed to believe that shit???!  ALSO – I have to ask, if Wilson was hit hard enough to knock him unconscious, there would be a bruise, a bump, a laceration, some sort of physical damage done, so how come he isn’t sporting even the smallest of injuries after being as brutally attacked as he is claiming to have been???

Taniasha Perkins and Willie Wilson

Taniasha Perkins and Willie Wilson

Security cameras caught Wilson walking around without his baby before reporting the kidnapping, but was not recording footage of the alley where Wilson claims the kidnapping occurred.  Pretty convenient right?  Police however, have NO evidence or eye witness accounts to confirm Wilson’s story.  Another strange detail considering it was the middle of the day and there were allegedly people out and about in the vicinity that very well could have corroborated Wilson’s story if it were true.

Delano Wilson

Delano Wilson

However, witnesses do claim to have seen a very different series of events.  One witness told investigators that she saw Wilson running from the alley, the same alley in which he reported being attacked only hours later.  The witness stated that when Wilson saw her looking at him he came to an abrupt halt and began walking back to his home slowly.

Search for Delano Wilson

Search for Delano Wilson

The search for Delano spread to a nearby wooded area, scuba teams searched Little Eagle Creek, and the banks of the White River, yielding nothing.  Hundreds of law enforcement members, homicide detectives, FBI agents, fire and rescue personal swept the entire are around Delano’s home  Canine units were also brought in hoping to catch the scent of Delano, again with no results.  The searches were called off, and investigators and FBI agents honed in on Perkins and Wilson.  Investigators searched the couple’s home and removed evidence including a carpet, plumbing fixtures and pipes, and a bassinet.  Perkins stood by crying out “Delano’s not here.  Delano’s just not here and he’s out there somewhere and for you guys to be here, it just made me think like my son is out there somewhere and you guys are here, but why, we don’t understand.  You’re supposed to be out there finding our son.”

Search for Delano Wilson

Search for Delano Wilson

Police Chief Rick Hite believes residents of the neighborhood could hold the key to cracking this case saying, “I think people may not remember what they think is important or may not think what they remembered was important, we need to have that information.  Anything and everything is important at this point.  It’s not snitching.  It’s about doing the right thing, and there is never a wrong time to do the right thing.  Now it’s time to do the right thing.”

While Delano’s parents have not been officially named as suspects or persons of interest, they have a background that is quite alarming and red flags are popping up everywhere.  Law enforcement has stated that while they are not officially named in the case, the story they are telling leaves MANY questions to be answered.

Taniasha Perkins and Willie Wilson

Taniasha Perkins and Willie Wilson

Perkins and Wilson have said that they have nothing to hide.  They say they have given police DNA and were questioned separately for hours, failing to mention that Wilson refused to speak with investigators without an attorney present (totally his right), but that gives the impression they are not full out cooperating.  If this were my child I would talk to anyone at anytime to keep the search going, lawyer or no lawyer, all I would care about is finding my son, and if I was innocent I wouldn’t really see the need for a lawyer at all.  Tell me parents, in the middle of that panic, would you answer any question posed to you or would you say ‘My son is missing, BUT I don’t want to talk to you about it right now, I would like to wait for a lawyer’??  “Seeing them throw my baby’s picture in my face, calling me a killer saying that his, his own father would do that to him.  It just.  It hurts.” Perkins claimed.  Wilson alleges police “threw my son’s picture in my face and they kept calling me a horrible Dad.”

Willie Wilson

Willie Wilson

Lots of tears and sympathy right – well let’s just take a closer look at Willie Wilson and see exactly what type of Dad he is (and if you ask me, police were very generous in only calling him a horrible dad).

First let’s talk about the fact that only days after his son was allegedly kidnapped, Wilson was arrested on a drug charge, spending a night in jail and being released the following day.  Remember that marijuana the alleged robbers forgot to steal, it turned into a nice little possession charge for Wilson.  Which leads me to ask – WHY THE HELL WAS HE WALKING DOWN AN ALLEY WITH HIS NEWBORN SON CARRYING MARIJUANA IN HIS POCKET?????

RED FLAG NUMBER ONE: DRUG CHARGE DAYS AFTER KIDNAPPING

Daphne Waters

Daphne Waters

Next let’s talk about something a little bigger than a drug charge.  Let’s talk about Wilson’s daughter, Logan.  Logan was only 6 months old when she was beaten so severely that she suffered from two distinct massive brain bleeds, a detached retina and a broken rib and femur.  The beating has left her blind, paralyzed and with little to no brain activity.  She will need 24 hour care for the rest of her life.  At the time of the beating, Wilson and Logan’s mother, Daphne Waters were living together.  So here is the thing, when Logan was being examined they discovered upon the new injuries, many older injuries already in the process of healing, meaning that Logan wasn’t only beaten once, but repeatedly.  Police questioned Wilson about Logan’s injuries, he claimed to not know what went on in his home when he was not there.  Waters admitted to the last beating, the one that left the little girl completely broken.  Now I ask all of you parents this, Logan’s injuries show she was beaten for some times, and the injuries she sustained were major, including broken bones.

Delano Wilson

Delano Wilson

HOW THE HELL DID WILSON NOT NOTICE THESE INJURIES OVER THE MONTHS WHEN HE WAS LIVING IN THE VERY SAME HOME AS LOGAN???!!  Police were never able to fully clear Wilson in his daughter’s abuse, but with Waters confessing to the most recent injuries, the grand jury decided not to indict him and he slipped away scot-free, when he should have faced child neglect charges at the very least for not attending to Logan’s injuries.

Taniasha Perkins and Willie Wilson

Taniasha Perkins and Willie Wilson

According to the police report – “Wilson advised that a social worker informed him of her injuries and that it made him ‘mad as hell.’  He did advise that he doesn’t know what happens at his residence when he’s not there … Wilson advised that at this time, he is not aware and has no knowledge of any incidents that may have occurred, that would cause the injuries that Logan sustained.  Wilson told investigators he noticed Logan was vomiting and appeared ill.  He believes that the injuries Logan suffered were sustained at a time when he wasn’t present.”  Waters is serving 6 years in the Dayton Correctional Institution for felony assault and child endangerment in relation to Logan’s injuries.

RED FLAG NUMBER TWO: HIS 6 MONTH OLD DAUGHTER WAS BEATEN SO HORRIFICLY SHE WAS LEFT, BLIND, PARALYZED AND WITH MINIMAL BRAIN FUNCTION

After all of this history, it really makes someone take time to think, to work through everything with common sense.  So let’s see if we can sift through some of the matters and questions raised in relation to this case thus far.

I ran across some interesting points made in a statement analysis done by http://statement-analysis.blogspot.ca/ , which I think are worth putting out there and worth considering.

Taniasha Perkins

Taniasha Perkins

Here is the statement made by Perkins that was analyzed:

“Please, just please bring my baby back.  He’s just one month old.  I love my child.  I just gave birth to him, he is my one and only son, my first born.  I just want to know why.  Why would you take my baby?  Why can’t you just drop him off somewhere safe so I can see him healthy again?”
Alright, so the first thing noted is Perkins complete lack of using her son’s name creating distance between her and Delano.  The next thing noted was her wanting to see him healthy again, a question raising the thought that she knew Delano was not healthy when he was ‘taken’.  She never mentions Delano’s well being, never asks for him to not be hurt.  She also never asks where Delano is, not even a ‘I need to know where my son is, I need to know he is safe.”

The next statement that Perkins made which was analyzed is:

“I don’t wish this on other parents.  I’m too young to be going through this.  I just got my job two days ago.  I was going to provide for my baby.  He means the world to me and his dad.  We are good parents.  We work hard.  We work really hard to provide for a child.  And for you to take him away is just tearing a hole in my family and in my heart, he doesn’t deserve this.  Please, please let my son go.”

Taniasha Perkins

Taniasha Perkins

This statement really bothers me more than the first.  First thing noted is the complete narcissistic focus on herself, how this is affecting her, how she doesn’t deserve this, never mentioning Delano, never expressing concern for his well being.  And again, she never uses Delano’s name.  The last thing mentioned REALLY bothers me as a mother.  Notice how she stated they “work hard to provide for A child”, not my child, our child, our son, Delano – just A child.

Delano Wilson

Delano Wilson

Analyzing statements can end up meaning nothing, and I totally understand this.  But I also understand that when I follow my gut, and I look at things such these statements, the picture seems a little clearer, and those thoughts I’m having about what I think happened, seem to be bolstered a little.

This case weighs heavily on me.  I want to find this beautiful baby boy alive and well, but my gut is telling me we won’t see that.  This case shows some striking parallels with the case of Daisja Weaver.  Both involve newborn babies, both involve parents providing ridiculous stories, and very likely both resulting in the death of these angels.  To read Daisja’s case, follow the link:

https://lightingtheirwayhome.wordpress.com/2011/12/25/daisja-weaver-endangered-missing-june-10-2009-updated-12-24-2011/

Willie Wilson

Willie Wilson

Alright, so the next major point I am going to take issue with is the exact 911 call placed by Willie Wilson to report his son missing.  The problem is that he doesn’t really talk about Delano being taken, and even mistakes the baby’s gender when reporting the kidnapping.  He very calmly gives a description about him being robbed and pistol whipped then casually addresses that the people that assaulted him took his son.  He was also able to give a very detailed description of the ‘assailants’ only moments after he claims to have been pistol-whipped and knocked unconscious.

Here’s the deal.  I am going through this from my position as a mother.  So I am taking my new baby for a walk around the block, holding them, loving on them.  I go through an alley (I can’t imagine going for a walk down an alley, but that isn’t really a point to analyze, to each their own with walking habits.)  So here I am in the alley, with my newborn son in my arms and suddenly a man and woman run up to me with a gun.  I would scream first, I would also turn to place my body between the attackers and my son.  Gun or no gun, I would fight, I would try to kick that guy in the balls (sorry, but it’s true) while the whole time screaming for help.  So he hits me with the gun and I black out for a moment.  I come to to see these people running off with my child.

Delano Wilson

Delano Wilson

I would get up screaming, running after that car yelling “HELP – THEY TOOK MY SON!  SOMEONE CALL 911!!! OMG THEY HAVE MY BABY!!!”  My screaming gets the attention of someone who calls 911 and they put me on the phone (in the call you can hear people around Wilson, so this is a safe prediction to make).  I would get on that phone yelling and crying begging for help, “My son was just taken, please, I need to find my son, my baby, he’s 6 weeks old, Oh God!!  Please HURRY!!”.  Alright so they ask me to describe my attackers- “I don’t know, it was a guy and a girl, HELP ME FIND MY BABY!!!! They had a white shirt I think, black pants maybe.  Oh God, please hurry, my baby, HURRY!  They were about my age, I think, I don’t know, they took my son!  I was fighting them and was hit with a gun – I’M FINE – MY SON – FIND MY SON!!!  I blacked out, they were in a blue car, NOOOOOOO!!  Please God do not let my son be hurt, please, please!!”  Alright, that entire time I would be crying, frantic, and yelling.   Does this sound like how anyone of you parents would react??  Am I far off the mark, or could you all see yourself reacting similarly if you found herself in this situation?

NOW – listen to the 911 call placed by Wilson, and tell me, does he react, EVEN if hurt and in shock, as a parent who just had their newborn snatched from their arms would??

http://fox59.com/2014/08/28/bloodhounds-and-search-crews-continue-to-look-for-baby-boy-at-center-of-amber-alert/

Delano Wilson

Delano Wilson

So here is where we stand folks.  Delano is missing, this sweet baby boy needs our help.  Police have called off all physical searches, but are still working tirelessly to find where Delano is and to find out if he has been hurt.  They have collected evidence from Delano’s home and they have been tight lipped about most of the case – which is understandable with an ongoing case.  Personally I think the father is a lot more involved and is not being honest about what happened to his son and where his son is.  This being his second child to have a horrific tragedy happen surrounding them, it’s too coincidental for me.  I hope I am wrong.  I hope that my instincts are steering me in the wrong direction.  I so badly hope that Delano is found, that his father is innocent and that I can apologize for being wrong …. I hope Delano is safe.

We will be watching this case very closely and will publish any updates and new information as soon as we get them, so stay tuned.

 ~

UPDATE 10.27.2014

I just received this email from Delano’s mother.  Now I normally don’t post the countless emails I receive like this, I am going to share this with you this time, just because I think it really highlights what we are dealing with.  Now, more than ever, I believe Delano’s parents are responsible for his disappearance, and I am not going to stop advocating for Delano just because his mother knows how to swear.

Taniasha Perkins

Taniasha Perkins

“my name is taniasha perkins and i couldnt help but to see your blog on google about my son. as i was searching through to see if anyone had any updates about his case since the police and fbi arent communicating with any of my family members, I know everyone has thier own opinion and you have every right to vOICE your opinion but lets face the reality of this. You think you know everything by what the media has brung to your attention. did you know that they get paid to make stories up. they get paid off the veiws of the story according to the executive producers behind all this fucking media! so for you to even say anything negative know the truth first before you post a fucking blog thinking that your helping when in reality no one is giving a fuck about me or my son. YOUR NOT THE ONES OUT EVERYDAY LOOKING FOR DELANO INSTEAD YOUR BEING NEGATIVE LIKE EVERYONE ELSE WHO THINKS THEY KNOW THE WHOLE STORY. NOONE AT THE END OF THE DAY  CAN SAY HOW THE FUCK THEY FEEL UNTIL IT HAPPENS TO THEM!!!! and for your INFORMATION I HAVE BEEN CRYING EVERY SINGLE DAY SINCE MY SONS DISSAPPEARANCE! OH HOW I KNOW IT DOESNT MEAN SHIT TO YOU BECAUSE AT THE END OF IT ALL YOUR GETTING PAID TO THINK YOU KNW EVERYTHING BUT YOU FUCKING DONT! THE MEDIA IS A WICKED SYSTEM AND THEY WILL DO ANYTHING TO GET A FUCKING STORY! I’M SO TIRED OF HOLDING MY TOUNGE TO IGNORANT MOTHERFUCKERS LIKE YOU! IF U WANT TO HELP OUT GET YOUR MOTHERFUCKING ASS OUT HERE AND PASS OUT SOME FLYERS! GET US A DECENT FUCKING SKETCH ARTIST! OH AND WHILE YOU AT IT ASK IMPD SINCE THEY HAD A SEARCH WARRANT FOR THE HOUSE WHY THEY DIDNT SEARCH MY CAR??? IF WE WERE TO DO SOMETHING TO OUR SON WHY DO WE ALWAYS INSIST ON DOING SHIT TO HELP IMPD LOCATE HIM? WHY DID THEY LET US BACK IN OUR HOME IF WE HAD SOMETHING TO HIDE? WHY ARENT ANY OF US ARRESTED? WHYARE WE CONSTANTLY TRYING TO ANWSER PEOPLES QUESTIONS WHEN WE COULD BE FREAKING OUT TRYING TO KILL SOMEONE? IF YOU ASK ME I’M THE STRONGEST WOMAN I KNOW! I’M HANDLING THE SITUATION BETTER THEN I THOUGHT.DID THEY TELL YOU THAT WILLIE TOOK A POLYGRAPH TEST AND PASSED? DID THEYTELL YOU THAT THEY HAVE WITNESSES THAT ACTUALLY SAW THIS WOMAN WHO HAS MY BABY? DID THEY FUCKING TELL ANYONE THAT HIS FATHER TAKES REALLY GOOD CARE OF HIS FAMILY AND NEVER HAD A CRIMINAL CHARGE UNTIL NOW! YES WE SMOKE WEED BUT THAT DOESNT MEAN WE DIDNT TAKE CARE OR LOVED OUR SON.IF YOU REALLY HAD A HEART YOU WOULD KNOW HOW THIS WORLD REALLY WORKS. SEE U THINK U KNOW EVERY FUCKING THING GET THE REAL FACTS BEFORE U GO LYING AND HAVING THE NERVE TO SHOW MY SONS PICTURE ON YOUR WEBSITE BASHING HIS PARENTS WHEN I KNOW WHAT TYPE OF PARENTS WE ARE! I HAVE NOTHING TO HIDE AND WHEN ALL THIS IS DONE AND OVER AND WHEN PEOPLE KNOW THE TRUTH ALL I CAN DO IS PRAY FOR YOU SORRY MOTHERFUCKERS WHO SAY THEY ARE HELPING BUT YOU WILL NEVER! EVER! BE! IN MY FUCKING SHOES AND WALK THRU WHAT I HAVE BEEN THRU! BUT LIKE I SAID I SHOULDNT HAVE TO EXPLAIN MYSELF TO NOONE RIGHT NOW I OWE MY SON MY LIFE. HE DESERVES EVERYTHING I DO TO GET HIM BACK. JUST KNOW THAT WHEN THIS IS ALL SAID AND DONE GOD KNOWS THE TRUTH AND WILLIE DOES TOO. LIKE I SAID WERE NOT HIDING FROM NOONE. I STILL SLEEP IN THE SAME HOUSE AND I CONTINUE TO BE STRONG FOR THE SAKE OF DELANO! NOW RUN AND WRITE ABOUT THAT SINCE YOU KNOW SO FUCKING MUCH!!!!!”

~

UPDATE – DELANO WILSON’S FATHER, WILLIE WILSON, ARRESTED FOR THE MURDER OF THE 6 WEEK OLD BABY BOY

03.19.2015

Delano Wilson

Delano Wilson

Thank you all for being so patient, especially you Leah Wansley!  Updating Delano’s case has been long overdue, so let’s get straight to it.

Willie Wilson, Delano’s ‘father’, has now been arrested in the murder of his 6 week old son.   As the investigation continued into Delano’s disappearance, the witnesses continued to be located and the picture became clearer and clearer by the moment, leading to the arrest we all suspected would be coming.

Willie Wilson arrested for Delano's murder.

Willie Wilson arrested for Delano’s murder.

Let’s rewind a tad though and just make sure we include further points that are lighting up that great big old guilty sign above Wilson’s head. You all remember that when Delano was reported missing, Wilson was found to have marijuana on his person, which he caught a drug charge for.  Fast forward about 5 months and Wilson was attending court regarding the possession charge.  Wilson was asked about Delano and asked if he would like to make a plea for Delano’s safe return by a reporter, and this is what this POS had to say about his missing son, “Not yet, one focus at a time.  I gotta get rid of this and I will but for now no comment.”  Wilson ended up pleading guilty to possession of marijuana, but those charges could be dropped if Wilson submits to random drug testing for 6 months and completes 24 hours of community service.  If he does this, the case will be dismissed. ….Hope he can do it all from his jail cell.

Now when Wilson fabricated his son’s kidnapping, he pretty much lit up that guilty sign immediately.  You see the moment it was reported, all of the top authorities in the country were called in to help find this precious baby boy as quickly as possible.  What that did was shine an awfully bright spotlight onto Willie Wilson and his actions the morning Delano disappeared.  In the authorities’ effort to recreate the kidnapping to help rescue Delano, they pretty much highlighted every strange little detail that quickly revealed this story was so far from adding up, it was unbelievable.  Now what did they find?

  1. Well first they found that there was a surveillance camera near the scene that showed Wilson walking by – WITHOUT Delano – at the time of the alleged robbery/kidnapping. This little discovery resulted in the Homicide unit being called in only moments into the case.  Also – these same surveillance videos showed no sign of the vehicle Wilson claimed the kidnappers were driving.
  2. Second, while canvassing the neighbourhood, police spoke with a neighbour that stated she heard a disturbance coming from Wilson’s home at about 3 o’clock in the morning – a disturbance that neither Perkins nor Wilson mentioned themselves, although Perkins’ mother did confirm that the couple often argued and argued loudly. She also revealed that they could hear their neighbours through the walls, so the possibility of hearing another’s conversation was very high.  Maybe they didn’t mention it because it was another nail in their coffin.  The neighbours husband who was interviewed two days after his wife had divulged the information told authorities that he clearly heard Tanaisha Perkins screaming “ … damn, this never should have happened,” after which he heard Wilson respond “put it in the shower.”  He also stated that he may have heard Perkins’ brother, Romel Perkins, shouting in the argument “Shut up!”
  3. The third thing highlighted was the time frame. At about 10:45am Wilson said he took Delano out for a walk while Perkins showered.  Wilson told police he took Delano for 1 loop around the block, a 10 minute trip, and then decided to take a second loop.  It was during this second loop when Wilson reported he had been robbed and Delano kidnapped.  But the 911 call Wilson made occurred at 12:02pm, a solid 40 minutes after the alleged incident occurred.
  4. Fourth, when the 911 call came in, police immediately put their best resources forward, calling in K-9 units and the FBI to launch the search for Delano. Those K-9 units tracked Delano’s scent to a wooded area nearby.  Searchers combed through the wooded area, vacant buildings and lots and used sonar on nearby White River, but failed to locate Delano.  So these smarty pants thought hey – we should try and track Wilson’s scent and see where that takes us!  Guess what, the clothes worn by Wilson during the “attack” were used and K-9 units found that Wilson was tracked to the exact same locations as Delano was tracked to.  Hmmmm, nobody mentioned a casual stroll in the woods though ….
  5. Fifth, and this is a big one for me, one witness stated he had seen a man and woman walking out of the woods where Delano and Wilson’s scent had been tracked, on the morning of the incident. He was shown a photo array, the man positively identified Wilson and Perkins as the people he had seen walking out of the woods.
  6. Alright sixth – when Wilson went in for questioning, we know police routinely remove personal possessions, which they did with Wilson. This is what left us with the marijuana charge, and with the recovery of the two cell phones.  Police obtained search warrants for the phones and had them analyzed by the FBI.  What they found is the next 6 or so nails in the coffin.  The analysis revealed that a document titled “Infant Abduction Statistics” had been downloaded onto the phone only 2 hours before Wilson called 911.  It went to further reveal 24 web inquiries and pages relating to child kidnapping statistics and stories about babies kidnapped and not found, had been searched from 9:34am to 10:23am on the day Delano disappeared.
Willie Wilson arrested for Delano's murder.

Willie Wilson arrested for Delano’s murder.

OK – TIME OUT.  The cold, callous evil that resides in a person who ever hurts a child is something that will never be understood – but what I want to know is if stupidity goes hand and hand with this evil.  Searching kidnappings on your phone an hour before you report your child kidnapped??  Claiming to have been attacked and yet not having a single scrape to show for it??  Claiming robbery but still having two cell phones and a bag of weed in your pocket??  I want to rage, but I don’t even know where or how to begin because I keep finding myself with my fingers hovering over my keyboard as I shake my head back and forth repeating WHAT THE HELL???

Now let’s talk about the very loud Perkins who insisted on hers and Wilson’s innocence in that lovely written email we received.  When authorities first showed the surveillance footage to Perkins, she identified the childless man as Wilson.  Later, after the shit really started hitting the fan, she denied that man on the footage was even Wilson at all.  Then Perkins went on her finger pointing binge.  The search done on the home resulted in the finding of traces of possible human blood in the bathroom sink, in the bathtub and on a light blue baby blanket.  Authorities told Perkins they were going to be comparing the blood to Delano’s DNA and was then asked where in the home the crime lab would find the blood and what it would show.  Perkins stated she believed they would find blood on the bathroom floor and in the bathtub.  She stated that she believed the evidence would show that Wilson had done something to Delano.  (A FAAAAR cry from her claims to us!)

When Perkins was interviewed a second time, she told authorities that on the morning of Delano’s disappearance she had awoken at 8:00am when her brother, Romel Perkins returned home from work.  She said that Willie and Delano were sleeping at the time.  Perkins goes onto say that as she was getting ready to get in the shower, Willie had woken up and was holding Delano.  She touched Delano’s arm and it was cold.  She says that Willie stated that baby was fine and was just a little cold from the fan, even suggesting Perkins place her finger under the baby’s nose to feel his breath, which she says she did and felt warmth.  She stated that Delano then had a clear snot run from his nose which Willie wiped before placing the baby back in to the bassinet.  Perkins concluded this interview with authorities saying “I don’t want to say Willie did it, but in the back of my mind I have a funny feeling, but this is not in his character all he does is work.  He has already been through something like this.”  …. yeah, remember when his 6 month old daughter, Logan, was beaten so badly she was left blind, paralyzed and with minimal brain function …. something like that.  I should also mention that in relation to Logan’s case Wilson did take a polygraph examination – which he failed.

Trina Perkins, Tanaisha’s mother, was very vocal about her feelings stating “I feel like they are holding back.  I feel like they know something.  And they just aren’t saying.” – well Trina, I think that is exactly what your daughter and Wilson are doing ….. oh oops, you meant authorities – my bad.

Throughout this entire ordeal, Delano’s family has been aggressively outspoken about the case, about their insistence that Perkins and Wilson knew nothing, they have called for marches and protests and demonstrations to be held in an effort to ‘find’ Delano.  Honestly, from the very beginning, just the manner in which this was approached made me feel like they were putting up one hell of a smoke screen.  The efforts proved to be chaotic and for a moment in time it almost felt as though the family was successful at taking the focus off of the “kidnappers” and placing it onto authorities and their handling of the case – which I want to be very clear about, I believe the authorities have done a thorough and professional job and I do nothing but applaud their work, passion and determination in Delano’s case.

And lastly, the Grand Theft Auto connection – let’s keep this simple.  The only thing that connects the game to Delano’s case is that the descriptions and subsequent sketches of the alleged kidnappers look almost identical to photos of 2 characters in the game.  The game was found in the home, so it is assumed that that is where Wilson got his ‘inspiration’ for the descriptions.  This point doesn’t weigh heavy with me simply because it has been shown that there never were any kidnappers/robbers, so whoever the likeness Wilson used as a description is just sort of mute for me at this point.  I don’t want people to run away with this Grand Theft Auto thing like it is a big deal – it’s not, he lied, we already knew that, he could have described Pinocchio – but none of that changes that Willie Wilson MURDERED his son Delano.

Willie Wilson was arrested and charged with the murder of his 6 week old son, Delano Wilson.  No charges have been filed against Tanaisha Perkins … at this time.

Wilson has entered a not guilty plea and his trial is currently set for April 13, 2015.  We will be keeping a close eye on the case as we near trial, let’s just hope there are no major delays.

Thank you again Leah for advocating for Delano, you are an angel!

~

If you have any information regarding the disappearance of Delano Wilson, please immediately contact the Indianapolis Metro Police Department at:

1-317-327-3811

OR

The National Center For Missing & Exploited Children at:

1-800-843-5678

 ~

Regardless of where Delano is, we need to bring him home.  We need to have him back in the arms of those who love him, or we need to bring him home and lay him to rest in peace.  Until this happens, I would like to ask everyone to light a candle for this little man, let’s shine our lights bright, and let’s ….

Light Delano’s Way Home

Again I would like to thank Leah for being Delano’s angel advocate.  Leah – we are so proud to have you in this family, thank you so much for all you are doing for these children!

USMCC000526LTWH

~ by LTWH on September 15, 2014.

47 Responses to “DELANO WILSON – WILLIE WILSON ARRESTED AND CHARGED WITH DELANO’S MURDER – ENDANGERED MISSING AUGUST 27, 2014 – USMCC000526LTWH – UPDATED 03.19.2015”

  1. I have a plan and it involves beating the living shit out of the supposed “proud papá” like he did to his other child until he tells where this baby’s likely body is. I hate to say it, but with another child blind, paralyzed, and eternally handicapped I have VERY LITTLE faith this infant is alive.

  2. :(!! Any updates?? Why does it seem like everyone forgot about this poor baby and this case (the news and police)

    • There hasn’t been any updates that I could find, and I have not received any alerts regarding Delano. It is frustrating and honestly, disgusting that people can forget about a child so quickly. I hope we start getting some answers soon, and I promise you I will update the case as soon as information comes in. Wish I had more to tell you Brandi 😦
      We won’t forget about Delano.

    • They charged the father with murder.

  3. I found a website about babies that were quite heavy at their 6-8 week visits. Here’s a quote from one mom: “my Little One is 8 weeks and 15.6 lbs 24 inches”. So at the same age, Delano weighed the same (about 16 pounds) but was HALF the length of this baby (12″), who was considered “chubby”? I am not seeing it… In fact, aside from a preemie born at half term, I have NEVER heard of a 12″ NEWBORN, much less a well-cared-for 6 week old! On another site, for moms of preemies i found this “My son was about 12″ (born) at 25 weeks, but a baby born at 34 weeks will be closer to 18-20″”
    If Delano was full term, why is he so short? And why doesn’t he look fat? He ought to look like a Thanksgiving Turkey!

  4. I find it interesting that the mother would go to google to see if there were any updates about her baby, I just can’t see the police department not updating her if she asks. So many things in the very beginning just doesn’t add up. I have seen few defend this “father” about as to why he has no marks or bruises say he only got hit one time. Really? Were they there? HE stated in his own words to 911 that he was pistol whipped not that he was hit. For someone to have just had the baby taken from their arms and you’re watching them drive off with your child he was too calm. I’m sorry but from the very beginning I didn’t believe either one of them and the fake crying and the mother is so self centered it’s all about “her” the me and the I’s SMH!! I believe with all my heart and soul that they both know what happen and where this sweet little angel is. Maybe the law is just bidding time for the two of them to slip up. I have followed this from day 1. And I know one thing for certain God knows the truth and if this never get solved and they walk away from this they will one day have to stand before a just God and believe you me it will all be uncovered. I think hell has a special place for anyone that can do harm to any child let alone a small baby. And if by chance Taniasha Perkins reads this I hope and pray that most of us are wrong,but if we are not then May God have mercy on your soul little girl.

    • AMEN!

    • I second EVERYTHING you said here! The ONLY solace I can take away from Delano’s story is that if his parents decide they are more important than him and continue to lie about their involvement in his homicide, one day they will both be held accountable in a court where excuses and false testimony do not have a voice.

    • Amen

  5. First of all thanks for all your work in bringing awareness to child abuse. I came across your sight a few days ago. These stories make me cry. I have two beautiful precious boys who are now 21 and 19 and I would rather cut off my own are than hurt them. They are the BEST part of me. Not once in their life have they ever had a angry hand laid on them by me or their father. Disgusting people. Now to this case. WTH. He abused one child and now they really think he didn’t do something to this beautiful child too. He knew that he couldn’t get caught twice abusing a child so he hid what he did to this child by making him disappear. … Wake up people! And mom words can describe her email.

  6. Thank you for this blog. Baby Delano matters to many all over the world.
    TP’s letter leaves me speechless.

    #FindBabyDelano

  7. Just another thought…It was ridiculously hot that day. It was not the kind of day anyone would be on a walk for pleasure.

  8. Its crazy how on the 911 call the first thing he kept saying was “i was just robbed” when nothing was actually stolen from him then he said “and my son was abducted.” Also he is wayyy too calm for me and everything he said seemed rehearsed. I sure hope they confess to the truth soon.

  9. This just tells me she indeed knows much more than what she’s saying. The man was mugged but the ONLY thing taken was his infant? Not his wallet or cellphone? And why the Hell didn’t he attempt to fight back and stop them taking his baby? A real parent would gladly give a would be robber their belongings to save their child and would be nearly impossible to subdue to get the child away. I say look both the deaabeats up and throw away the key!

  10. my wife was just asking me about this case this morning wondering if there were any updates. I’m glad to see someone is actually writing a blog and following up on it I also hope this baby comes home soon but deep down inside I think it’s kind of doubtful, wish I didn’t feel that way.

  11. Please pray for the safe return of Delano Wilson. i know everyone has their own opinion, but regardless of how shady the story sounds the fact of the matter is there is a baby who has been taken away from his mom, and she’s hurting, and she needs closure….. may the peace of God which passes all understanding keep our minds, and hearts in Christ

  12. Thank you for doing this blog! I pray that baby Delano is found. From the beginning i felt like the mom and dad had something to do with it.I studied this case for my class. Wilson was too calm and he knew too many details eespecially for someone who was pistol whipped. As a student studying law enforcement, we learn that most citizens wont remember details as exact as he did. It just seemed strange. And the fact that the mom said “LOVED” Delano. Why Is she speaking in past tense?

  13. I have been searching everyday for more information. Thank you for caring for these children everyone seemed to forget♥ I thank you from my heart♥

  14. Both parents will end up doing time bcz things are not adding up. The law will pick them up when they least expect it and that’s going to be funny as h ell lol

  15. I am watching to see when the father is charged! I don’t think this baby will ever be found! The baby was just to small and will never be found! Do they really think people are that stupid!!! COME ON!! YOU KILLER!!

  16. I find it interesting that a lot of you good ol’ folks are judge and jury! Wow! All you “PERFECT PEOPLE”, “ABSOLUTE KNOW-IT-ALLS”… How about you do what the mother asked and help! I read her email just like you. No, she’s not well educated, but does that mean she’s an unfit parent? No! She said, “the police won’t talk to them.” Why? Because, they assumed they were guilty and didn’t find anything to build a case on. Was Willie doing some dirt? Maybe? Y’all thinking that anyway, so let’s get that out there. But, the fact of the matter is that the baby is missing and the mother is using every resource available that can may lead her baby back into her arms.

    Shame on some of you! Show integrity! Exude some moral values in what you dare to splatter all over the web! Like the mother said, she being strong and you aren’t in her shoes. Imagine yourself in a similar situation… How would you feel if someone was carelessly slandering your name? Yes, I said, carelessly.

    Many prayers for Delano!

  17. This poor child is more than likely dead. I have no ideal if the parents were or were not involved in this but let’s face facts. . . . If they were, It is not the first time a parent or parents have killed their child or children but most of the time it is white people that do it not black. I hope the baby is found alive or dead so people can get some closure.

    • This is a generation that craves attention in the worse way. People are blessed with these precious gifts. They take things for granted. The world needs to wake up.

  18. http://fox59.com/2015/01/26/father-of-missing-baby-said-he-thinks-about-son-all-the-time/

  19. she just admitted that who ever have him they need to bring him home so that they can lay him to peace so what does that mean is there really alive baby are died baby because this whole story doesn’t make any sense and yea I do feel sorry for her because she know what happen to her son how can a mother sleep at night knowing that her son father problem did something to hurt this poor little baby that didn’t ask to be here because his both his parent wasn’t using any protection to prevent this to happen it just pisses me off !!!!

  20. I am just blown to pieces about this story. These so called parents need Jesus. I was a young mother at 18 and let me tell you I would have never thought of hurting my daughter, and letting her father get away with abusing her either. In this last day in time people are heartless without a care in the world. This person never called this baby by his name that you gave him at birth Delano remember that when your addressing your story. Young people need to be reminded what’s done in the dark always come to the light. So remember Delano angle will resurface trust me. Justice Will Prevail Amen😭🐑

  21. This is really sad I don’t know if the parent or involved are not but it seems they may I also know that I have not been in that situation and can only pray I never will seeing the parent on tv didn’t seem real no tears I world b BROKEN unlike these parent it was almost like they were trying to make themselves cry and reading the email from the mom says a lot and the dad history and is he in any way involved in his daughter life I pray to god that Delano is found safe but maybe given to someone that will love him and protect him and if he isn’t found alive hes put to rest and the person are people whoever was involved in the situation b pprosacuted to the fullest.

  22. Muggers: Gimme ya cash and phone NOW!

    Me: Alright! Here ya go![hands over valuables]

    Muggers run off with my wallet and cell phone. I wait a minute or two to make sure they’re gone for good before continues on my way with my child. What the Hell would muggers want my infant child for?! If by slim chance they did demand I hand over my child I DAMN SURE(excuse my French) would NOT use anything less than 100% of my strength to defend and keep possession of my child! If they want a baby then they better go find a woman to have one with because they ain’t getting mine! The baby’s mama can play dumb and innocent all she wants but if she truly thinks her man just willingly gave up her infant to perfect strangers in broad daylight her IQ is so low it isn’t even on the chart! Personally her indignation is a sign she knows more than she’s telling.

  23. Dad was just arrested today.

  24. http://fox59.com/2015/02/04/father-faces-murder-charge-in-case-of-missing-baby-delano-wilson/ Police have charged the father with MURDER!!!

  25. Update: THE FATHER WAS ARRESTED AND CHARGED WITH MURDER YESTERDAY!!!!!!!
    This was a horrible story. I live in Indianapolis and there was tons of coverage that stopped suddenly. That’s when I came across your blog, which was the only place I found that had a statement from the mother. Now that all of the chaos is coming to an end, my question is this: Why isn’t the mother charged with murder as well?
    Check out the link… The probable cause affidavit is a jaw dropper too…. Makes you wonder why they actually thought they would get way with this.
    #WorldsDumbestCriminals
    http://fox59.com/2015/02/04/father-faces-murder-charge-in-case-of-missing-baby-delano-wilson/

  26. Just to let everyone know there has been a recent update to his case. Poor delano has not been forgotten by impd. His father has been arrested for murder. No body has been recovered and the mother has been questioned.

  27. This has been updated, they’ve charged Willie Wilson with murder.

  28. The father was arrested and charged with murder http://www.indystar.com/story/news/2015/02/04/police-arrest-father-of-missing-infant-delano-wilson/22872223/

  29. Yeah! So with all of the wonderful circumstancial evidence brought to the table, Tanaisha looks even MORE STUPID than she already has been. How do you keep screwing a lowlife that killed your baby? Oh yeah that’s bcz she’s a lowlife smh Delano is at peace now. There’s no telling what other f ucked up s hit he would’ve gone through had he been raised by y’all. What a stupid b itch! I can’t stress it enough!!!!! I knew that hoe ass nicca was going to be picked up sooner or later. Tanaisha do us a favor since the law might let you stay free. Don’t go writing that piece of s hit, sending him money nor shedding tears bcz he’s about to spend the rest of his life in prison. HE KILLED YOUR BABY B ITCH!!!!!!!!!

  30. The Dad was arrested. Neighbors came forward saying they overheard and argument the morning he went missing. They also found the baby’s blood on a blanket according to the news report. I hoped and prayed this baby would be found alive, but apparently that is not the case. Mom is blaming Dad. Still no body.

  31. They changed the father with murder.

  32. I saw beautiful baby boy Delano on the justice channel listed as missing. I searched on the web to get more information and found this site. As a mother it breaks my heart that a parent wouldn’t protect their child at all costs. Babies are blessings from God. Are there any updates on Baby Delano?

  33. When shopping from the internet, a numerate of hoi polloi
    much conduct meter to translate through and through a couple of
    reviews on the ware in front qualification a buy.
    This is because; online cartesian product reviews stage
    the diverse opinions from those WHO throw bought the products ahead.

    Thus, it would be allow to sound out that online product reviews force out
    get an shock on the gross revenue of those products.
    The shock of online product reviews on sales fundament either be convinced
    or negative founded on the step and mode in which they are written. At
    times, it bottom likewise be based upon the populate who publish them.
    However, it should be noted that an nonpareil online product critique should be
    clearly written based on the client undergo and non any former grammatical category reasons.
    That is the lone room through with which they derriere be utile to you as the
    business concern proprietor and your sensed customers.

  34. Приобрести фрезер для маникюра прекрасного уровня можно в Интернет-бутике «Мастер Класс».

    Машинка для маникюра и педикюра – профессиональный аппарат для коррекции ногтей.
    Среди современных методов ухаживания
    за ногтями особое внимание притягивает аппаратный маникюр,
    незаменимый для проблемных ногтей.

    Среди его очевидных положительных
    сторон – безболезненность, бескровность, экономия времени,
    полное отсутствие опасности занести инфекцию, возможность эксплуатации на естественных и наращенных ногтях.
    JD 700 отзывы, JD 700 отзывы, JD 700 отзывы.

    Аппаратный маникюр производится
    с употреблением специального аппарата
    с быстро вращающимися шлифующими насадками – маникюрного фрезера.
    К этому виду маникюра следует без опаски обращаться, если у Клиента заусенцы, мозоли,
    выраженная сухость и огрубевшая кожа на пальцах.
    Фрезер подойдет для маникюра
    и педикюра, абсолютно не возбуждает аллергических реакций, упрощает шлифовку
    малодоступных участков на ногтевой пластине.
    В результате косметической процедуры.невозможны
    раздражения, а лак закрепляется на протяжении долгого времени.

    Характерной особенностью фрезера несомненно является способностьизменять скорость движения
    движения шлифующих головок,
    что может снизить вероятность повреждения ногтя или поверхности кожи вокруг него.
    Более этого, купив фрезер, Вы сэкономите дополнительно на пилочках – этот инструмент окажется им хорошей сменой.

  35. GUILTY…GUILTY… GUILTY…. AND HER ASS HAS ALREADY REPRODUCED ANOTHER BABY….SHE SHOULDN’T BE ALLOWED TO KEEP A CHILD IF SHE IS QUESTIONABLE ABOUT ONE THAT’S CURRENTLY MISSING..

Leave a Reply

 
